Why I don’t have any friends in my class

I’ll criticize myself.
My behaviour can in no way be called static these days. Fluctuation is becoming my “thing”. I want to apologise to everybody who is being affected because of my ever changing “mood” and choices.
Its been a whole year and I don’t think I have made a single friend in my class. Friends as in buddies, who I can gossip with, who I will save a seat for. And I like it that way. I want myself friendless.
I love silence. But then again, I love music. i love to shut my eyes and imagine myself elsewhere. But then again, I love my books. I love my hamster ball. But then again, I want to spread peace outside that sphere.
I understand that this kind of behaviour is considered anti-social. And that is why I am criticizing myself and confessing at the same time. I am an out-of-sight out-of-mind type of a person, and this makes it easier to remain an introvert.
it’s not like I don’t have any friends. I do, but all of them are ancient old pals. Like Zeba has been a friend of mine for 18 years now. But we hardly talk anymore. If I am in need of a friend or she is, we’ll call each other up without hesitating a moment.
So here it is, all out in the open. I love the people in my class but this is the reason I never join any groups or be particularly friendly with any specific person.

7 thoughts on “Why I don’t have any friends in my class

  1. cmostergren

    Enjoyed your post! I’ve been a lot like this, where I enjoy silence and writing and reading more than voices. But you can enjoy both if you just reach out step by step to anyone, in class or online! Great post though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. suzzeta Post author

      Thank you so much for your kind comment. And yes, it’s not like I don’t hang out with them (I have photographic evidence- tons of selfies with them to prove it :3 ), but I am just not into a “bestie bff” friendship right now! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. suzzeta Post author

      omg my bestie lives in the usa and I live here in bangladesh. that didnt create any fuss between us! and I totally agree with you, its also about energy, among other things for me.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

